Spring Gala

Spring Gala 2023

The Board of Trustees of Brooklyn Children’s Museum invites you to the Spring Gala.
Celebrating our partnership with Brooklyn Public Library and the opening of the Brower Park Library at Brooklyn Children’s Museum.

June 1, 2023, 7:00 pm

Join us for a night when adults take over the Museum, enjoying Brooklyn’s best cocktails and food in the Museum’s exhibits. We bring together more than 400 business and philanthropic leaders at the Brooklyn Children’s Museum’s Spring Gala to raise critical funds for the Museum.

Your ticket purchase and donations support the Museum’s exhibits, programs, and resources for Brooklyn families.

2023 Spring Gala Supporters

Brooklyn Hero

Larkyn and Jim Sinclair
Amanda and Patrick Nichols
Ms. Sipi Bhandari and Dr. Ravi Kamble

Community Champion

The Campbell-Metzger Family
Anna and George Sampas
Ambereen Sleemi and Sean O’Neal

Neighborhood Sustainer

Sanam Akhlagh and Morad Masjedi
The Basu-Leon Family
The Futrell Family
Kristina and Earl Hunt
Julie and Larry Kwon
Wendy and Justin Moore
Sheila Peluso and Alex Benjamin

Dana and Seth Pouwels
Kiesean Riddick
Tiger Baron Foundation
Angela Tribelli and Andrew Cohen
Alicia Wang and Humayun Khalid
Freya Zaheer and Whit Bernard
Barbara and Michael Zimmerman

Host Committee

Shelly Banjo
Craig B. Brod
Cristin Frodella and Conor Sheridan
Shirley and Frederic Golen
Tanya Levy-Odom
Kyoko Takahashi Lin
Alison Maschmeyer and Guy Dorsainvil
Tristan Nadal, Pointsfive

Ohashi-Freed Family
José Rolon
Rashmi Singh and Yan Chow
Jessica Schumer
Marc Treviño
Urban Atelier Group
Malcolm J. Williams
Alycia and Aaron Zimmerman
*lists in formation

Special Thanks to our In-Kind Sponsors

Can’t make it?

Consider making a donation! Funds raised support Brooklyn Children’s Museum’s programs and exhibits, serving nearly 300,000 children and adults annually, over 30% of whom access our programs free of charge. All donations to Brooklyn Children’s Museum are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowable by law.

Thank you to our Board of Trustees for their ongoing support

Amanda Sue Nichols, Chair
Malcolm J. Williams, Vice-Chair
Larry Kwon, Treasurer
Darian Futrell, Secretary
Sanam Akhlagh
Shelly Banjo
Olivia Basu Leon
Corey Baylor
Prabha Sipi Bhandari
Bonnie Campbell
Michael Frazier
Adam Freed
Cristin Frodella
Frederic Golen
Adam Hess
Kristina Hunt
Humayun Khalid

Tanya Levy-Odom
Justin Moore
Tristan Nadal
Sean O’Neal
Sheila Peluso
Dana Pouwels
Kiesean Riddick
José Rolon
George Sampas
Jessica Schumer
Jim C. Sinclair
Rashmi Singh
Niles D. Stewart
Angela Tribelli
Sharon Volckhausen
Freya Zaheer
Alycia Zimmerman


Eric L. Adams, Mayor
Adrienne E. Adams, Speaker of the New York City Council
Laurie A. Cumbo, Cultural Affairs Commissioner
Brad Lander, Comptroller
Antonio Reynoso, Brooklyn Borough President
Martin Maher, Brooklyn Commissioner, New York City Department of Parks & Recreation