Board of Trustees

Amanda Sue Nichols, Chair

Malcolm J. Williams, Vice-Chair

Larry Kwon, Treasurer

Darian Futrell, Secretary

Sanam Akhlagh

Daisy Auger-Dominguez

Shelly Banjo

Olivia Basu Leon

Corey Baylor

Prabha Sipi Bhandari

Bonnie Campbell

Peggi Einhorn

Michael Frazier

Adam Freed

Cristin Frodella

Frederic Golen

Adam Hess

Kristina Hunt

Anne Karp

Humayun Khalid

Tanya Levy-Odom

Justin Moore

Tristan Nadal

Sean O’Neal

Dana Pouwels

José Rolón

George Sampas

Jim C. Sinclair

Rashmi Singh

Niles D. Stewart

Angela Tribelli

Sharon Volckhausen

Alycia Zimmerman

Ex-Officio Members

Eric L. Adams, Mayor

Adrienne E. Adams, Speaker of the New York City Council

Laurie A. Cumbo, Cultural Affairs Commissioner

Brad Lander, Comptroller

Antonio Reynoso, Brooklyn Borough President

Martin Maher, Brooklyn Commissioner, New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

Board Emeriti

Peter Eikenberry

Carol Enseki

Paul Gangsei

Martha Graham

Janno Lieber

Bobye List

David Offensend

William Rifkin

Robert Rubin, in memoriam

Dr. Nan Sussman

Marjorie Thomas-Inniss

Senior Management Team

Administrative Staff

Development

Ida Abraham, Manager of Individual Giving
iabraham@brooklynkids.org

Exhibitions

Erik Fiks, Exhibits Manager
efiks@brooklynkids.org

James Fils-Aime, Exhibit Developer
jfils-aime@brooklynkids.org

Sze Shum, Exhibits Coordinator
sshum@brooklynkids.org

Programs & Education

Kwame Brandt-Pierce, After School Program Manager
kbpierce@brooklynkids.org

Allison Huttick, Education Coordinator
ahuttick@brooklynkids.org

Jane Li, Programs and Engagement Coordinator
jli@brooklynkids.org

Sarah Stalerman, Animal Maintainer and Educator
sstalerman@brooklynkids.org

Visitor Experience

Jackie Brettschneider, Visitor Experience Manager
jbrettschneider@brooklynkids.org

Winston Williams, Manager of Communications
wwilliams@brooklynkids.org