Board of Trustees

Amanda Sue Nichols, Chair

Malcolm J. Williams, Vice-Chair

Larry Kwon, Treasurer

Darian Futrell, Secretary

Sanam Akhlagh

Daisy Auger-Dominguez

Shelly Banjo

Olivia Basu Leon

Corey Baylor

Prabha Sipi Bhandari

Milovan Blair

Bonnie Campbell

Peggi Einhorn

Michael Frazier

Adam Freed

Cristin Frodella

Frederic Golen

Adam Hess

Kristina Hunt

Anne Karp

Humayun Khalid

Noorain Khan

Tanya Levy-Odom

Justin Moore

Sean O’Neal

José Rolón

George Sampas

Jim C. Sinclair

Rashmi Singh

Niles D. Stewart

Angela Tribelli

Sharon Volckhausen

Alycia Zimmerman

Ex-Officio Members

Eric L. Adams, Mayor

Adrienne E. Adams, Speaker of the New York City Council

Laurie Cumbo, Cultural Affairs Commissioner

Brad Lander, Comptroller

Antonio Reynoso, Brooklyn Borough President

Martin Maher, Brooklyn Commissioner, New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

Board Emeriti

Peter Eikenberry

Carol Enseki

Paul Gangsei

Martha Graham

Janno Lieber

Bobye List

David Offensend

William Rifkin

Robert Rubin, in memoriam

Dr. Nan Sussman

Marjorie Thomas-Inniss

Senior Management Team

Administrative Staff

Development

Ida Abraham, Development Coordinator
iabraham@brooklynkids.org

Exhibits & Collections

Kate Calleri, Curator and Manager of Collections Interpretation
kcalleri@brooklynkids.org

Sophia Figuereo, Exhibit Developer
sfiguereo@brooklynkids.org

Erik Fiks, Exhibits Manager
efiks@brooklynkids.org

Shakira Paula, Live Animal Coordinator
spaula@brooklynkids.org

Programs & Education

Kwame Brandt-Pierce, After School Program Manager
kbpierce@brooklynkids.org

Visitor Experience

Jackie Brettschneider, Visitor Experience Manager
jbrettschneider@brooklynkids.org

Winston Williams, Manager of Communications
wwilliams@brooklynkids.org