fbpx
SPARK by Brooklyn Children's Museum in DUMBO

Upcoming Scheduled Workshops

Special Programs at SPARK by BCM

Thursday, June 6
SPARK in the Park!
2:00pm-5:00pm
Free!
Visitors of all ages develop their engineering skills as they engage in open block play with Imagination Playground blocks outside in the Plaza of Brooklyn Bridge Park.

June Drop-In Play

Summer fun continues with programs focusing on the outdoor themed art activities!

Saturday, June 1 – Sunday, June 2
Bright Butterflies
Explore the warm colors of summer and use everyday materials to create a textured butterfly collage.

Saturday, June 8 – Sunday, June 9
Paper Popsicle
Paint a popsicle with pastels and watercolors. What’s your favorite flavor? Yum!

Saturday, June 15 – Sunday, June 16
Bumble Bee Puppets
Summer is in the air which means it’s the perfect time to learn all about bugs and insects! Craft your own creature out of cardboard tubes, pipe cleaners and popsicle sticks to buzz around the spark hive!

Saturday, June 22 – Sunday, June 23
Summer Solstice Paintings
Construct an outer space collage to celebrate the Summer Solstice.

Saturday, June 29 – Sunday, June 30
Gumball Machine Collage
Welcome the summer season with a cheerful mixed-media gumball machine.

All programs subject to change.