Board of Trustees & Staff

Brooklyn Children’s Museum Board of Trustees

Sean O’Neal, Chair

Niles D. Stewart, Vice Chair

Stefan Duffner, Treasurer

Amanda Sue Nichols, Secretary

Daisy Auger-Dominguez

Corey Baylor

Prabha Sipi Bhandari

Milovan Blair

Bonnie Campbell

Peggi Einhorn

Michael Frazier

Adam Freed

Chris Havens

Adam Hess

Lisa Kalhans

Anne Karp

Larry Kwon

Tanya Levy-Odom

Mia Locks

Grace Lyu-Volckhausen

Cindy McLaughlin

Justin Moore

Jocelynne Rainey

William Rifkin

George Sampas

Kristen Morrissey Thiede

Angela Tribelli

Andy Weissman

Drew Dixon Williams

Malcolm J. Williams

Alycia Zimmerman

Ex-Officio Members

Bill de Blasio, Mayor

Corey Johnson, Speaker of the New York City Council

Tom Finkelpearl, Cultural Affairs Commissioner

Scott M. Stringer, Comptroller

Eric Adams, Brooklyn Borough President

Martin Maher, Brooklyn Commissioner, New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

Board Emeriti

Peter Eikenberry

Paul Gangsei

Janno Lieber

David Offensend

Robert Rubin, in memoriam

Dr. Nan Sussman

Brooklyn Children’s Museum

Senior Management Team

Brooklyn Children’s Museum Administrative Staff

Staff can be reached at (718) 735-4400 and their extension.

Programs & Education

Rosan Atherly, Group Reservations Coordinator
ratherly@brooklynkids.org; extension 118

Kwame Brandt-Pierce, After School Program Manager
kbpierce@brooklynkids.org; extension 189

Oasa DuVerney-Gaspar, Teen Programs Coordinator
oduverney-gaspar@brooklynkids.org; extension 119

Collections & Exhibits

Kate Calleri, Manager of Collections Interpretation
kcalleri@brooklynkids.org; extension 172

Erik Fiks, Exhibits Manager
efiks@brooklynkids.org; extension 153

Jose Duperon, Exhibits Maintainer
jduperon@brooklynkids.org; extension 167

Shakira Paula, Live Animal Coordinator
spaula@brooklynkids.org; extension 146

 

Visitor Experience

Sandy Smith, Manager of Visitor Experience
ssmith@brooklynkids.org; extension 151

Winston Williams, Manager of Communications
wwilliams@brooklynkids.org; extension 162

Jordana Starkman, Public Programs Manager
jstarkman@brooklynkids.org; extension 164

Morgan Vidalis, Membership Coordinator
mvidalis@brooklynkids.org; extension 324

Development

Zoë Williams, Development Associate
zwilliams@brooklynkids.org; extension 115