We're open today from 10am-5pm!

SPARK by Brooklyn Children's Museum in DUMBO

Upcoming Scheduled Workshops

September Special Programs at SPARK by BCM

 

Sunday, September 17

SPARK at Sunday Social on Montague Street

12pm – 4pm
Montague Street will become a pedestrian zone on Sunday, September 17th during Sunday Social as part of the NYC Weekend Walks organized by the Montague Street BID with lots of family-friendly activities and performances.  SPARK will have outside block play with Imagination Playground, Tegu, and other blocks. Learn about Spark’s early childhood classes and fun drop-in play hours, and get a discount admission coupon.

September Drop-In Play at SPARK by BCM

Come inside and enjoy these drop-in art projects and play opportunities taking place during drop-in hours for play during the month of September in our Studio.

Friday, September 1 – Thursday, September 7 

Paper Picture Collages
Rip, tear, cut and arrange paper to make an abstract collage.


Friday, September 9 – Thursday, September 14

Pop-up Paper Sculptures
Build an abstract paper sculpture by bending and folding colorful paper. 


Friday, September 15 – Thursday, September 21

Corn Cob Prints!
Make a textured print with the last crop of summer corn


Friday, September 22 – Thursday, September 28

Tie-dyed Leaves
Make a textured print with the last crop of summer corn


Friday, September 29 – Thursday, October 5 

Printed Autumn Trees
Create a tree for the coming season by overlapping, printing, and stamping leaves on an autumn tree.