We are open today until 6pm!

SPARK by Brooklyn Children's Museum in DUMBO

Upcoming Scheduled Workshops

Upcoming Programs at SPARK

July 2017 Special Programs at SPARK by BCM:

 

SPARK Outdoors at Pearl Street Terrace!

Sunday July 2nd & Saturday July 22nd

2pm-5pm

Visitors of all ages develop their engineering skills as they engage in open block play with Imagination Playground blocks outside at Pearl Street Terrace of Brooklyn Bridge Park.

July 2017 Drop-In Play at SPARK by BCM

Join in the following drop-in art projects and play opportunities taking place on July weekends in our studio. Summer fun continues with programs focusing on the heat and beach themed art activities.


Saturday, July 1 – Sunday, July 2

Fireworks Paintings

Get ready for July 4th by creating your own red white and blue fireworks painting.


Saturday, July 8 – Sunday, July 9

Tie Dye Art

Keep the summer fun going with a nod to a classic tie dye activity.  No need to worry about stains or permanently dyed fingers with this easy, fun, and completely washable project!


Saturday, July 15- Sunday, July 16

DIY Fans

Beat the heat by making your very own colorful paper fan!


Saturday, July 22 – Sunday, July 23

National Parent’s Day Celebration

Let’s show the adults in our lives some appreciation by making a shiny and shimmery keepsake for our parents.


Saturday, July 29 – Sunday, July 30

Sea Shells at Spark

Spark brings a little beach fun to the city this weekend with some sea shell crafts for the whole family.